How can I get affordable health insurance because of obama care?

How can I get affordable health insurance because of obama care?

I work but i have 2 kids to support and I Make Minimum Wage.. plus rent and bills.. Does anyone have any suggestions about how i could possibly get health care or what will happen if I just simply cant afford it? And no smart *** remarks like get a better paying job. Jobs are hard to find where I Live and i am making it with what i have. But obama forcing us to have health insurance is making me wonder what Options i have. Medicare? or some kind of afforable health insurance? would love to hear people who are in the same boat i am. and any POSITIVE Suggestion would be helpful. Thanks

ANSWER: I might suggest that you visit this internet site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://insurancetocompare.info/index.html?src=WP2taskrescoticsu

RELATED FAQS:
Is it worth paying over $100+ car insurance?
I’m currently a college commuter and I drive a 1997 Toyota Corolla DX sedan with over 180k miles on it. My insurance company is GEICO and they put me on a 6 month payment plan where my premium is $839. Now the thing is that I pay about $140 a month for 6 months until that total is paid off, but is it worth paying $140 car insurance for a car that was manufactured in 1997 with over 180k miles and doesn’t run or look to good at all. Should i try to finance a preowned or used car? If so how should i do it? I know there are many options in paying for a new car, but I’m 19, in college, working at Walmart part-time, and own a online business. Tips are appreciated."

Driver Insurance instead of Car Insurance?
Is there such a thing as an insurance that insures the driver not the car? My son is at college 8 months out of the year and is only home to drive a car 4 of those months. The car insurance company says we must put him as a Primary driver on one of our cars, which is rediculous because he hardly ever drives! I was wondering if I could remove him from my car insurance and get some other kind of insurance that just covers him when he drives our vehicles. Does anything like this exist and if so, where would I get it?"

Is group insurance cheaper than individual policies dollar for dollar?
I know they give discounts when husband and wife enroll but if you have the same insurance carrier,united of omaha, is the group going to be cheaper necessarily?"

How much does it cost to insure a new driver?
How much does it cost to insure a new teen driver? My insurance company sent me a sample price, and it was 5,000 for a six month period on a 2010 ford, and 3,000 for a 2008 toyota in the sample, so my question is, how much less would it be to insure a peice of crap car? Like a 91 honda"

If I hit someone else car and they have insurance why Is my case being extended for restitution purposes?
I went to court today because the lady car I hit had damage to the side door ! at the scene of the accident she said it was a estimated $5,000.00 damage (BULLCRAP) I barely tapped her !!!she had insurance… and she try to claim her back was hurting cause she just got out of the hospital for back problems smh but at court he asked did I have insurance cause at the time of the accident I was driving my friend uninsured car! I was practicing driving in a shopping center parking lot , I kno how to drive, but on march 24th I have an arraignment so what could be the worst case scenario and also should I be contacting her insurance company because if I have to pay I want to set up some type of payment plan cause when I called her she said its thru her insurance company. but I left her a text asking for the info but she ignored me …what can I do so I wont be in deep legal trouble , or wait until march 24th court date !!"

Car insurance………..?
Right.. my mom already has a car and is the named driver of it. I have got a ford ka and have been looking on insurance company’s and it is cheaper for my mom to be the named driver of my car but for me to go on the insurance.. Can my mom own to cars or is this not possible UK only please.

Short term car insurance in the Netherlands?
Hello, I bought a Dutch registered car here in UK and it seems the only place I can insure it to drive it to my house is the Netherlands. No insurer in UK wants to issue an insurance on no UK registered car. Can anybody recommend a insurance company in the Netherlands or their web site where I can 1-2 days insurance and do this in English, It would be much simpler to wright a few key words in Google in Dutch but I can’t. Thanks Thanks"

Can you get arrested for driving without car insurance?
I checked my states law and its not considered a crime. Most if not all states consider it a traffic violation. Can you get arrested for just not having car insurance? My friend says that you just get a ticket and they might suspend the registration but they can’t arrest you because its not a crime. Is this right? BTW, I am not planning to drive without insurance but I drove before for months without knowing that my insurance company cancelled it (I changed my address)."

Is Russia going to take claim to the artic & send aircraft carriers there to insure their power is in play?
Is Russia going to take claim to the artic & send aircraft carriers there to insure their power is in play?

About how much is insurance on an 18 wheeler truck ( the tractor) and about how much is a trailor 48′ long
getting n2 the trucking world. expect to complete truck driving school oct 11, 2006. looking 2 start buisness or start working soon after."

How much is liability insurance?
I am going to be a new driver soon and I will be driving a 4×4 dodge single cab truck and I live in missouri and was wondering how much liabillity insurance would cost per month? Thanks!

Car Insurance need advice?
I have one car with 24 years no claims and am going to be the policy holder for my sons car. Can i put down that i have 24 years no claims or do i have to start again (in the sense put 0 down??)Im quite confused by the process as i haven’t had to do this before, also it is very difficult for him to afford insurance if we don’t do it this way so if anyone knows of any good cheap insurance companies"

"Teenage male auto insurance, $150/month?"
I just got a quote for insurance on a car and it would come to like $906 for 6 months? Is that way too much? That is like $151 a month, while listed on my parents policy. When switched to my own policy itd go to $1400 for 6 months, I feel like that is a hell of a lot.."

What’s the best and cheapest car insurance in California for a bad driver?
What’s the best and cheapest car insurance in California for a bad driver?

"Selling Car, how to do a test drive with no insurance?"
I’m selling my car but it has no insurance or a plate. I live in Alberta, Canada. I know people would like to test drive the vehicle before buying it, is there a way to do this legally?"

How much does it cost to insure a first car in the UK?
I don’t want a super fast car, just a banger to get me around, I was thinking Ford Ka or a 1960’s mini, also if it’s used does that effect insurance? And any hidden costs that I should know about? And does having an old car make it cheaper or more expensive to run? Also any hints tips or suggestions would be very welcome, thank you. :)"

I am 29. just purchased a condo. What type of mortgage insurance should I get?
A) I am in Ontario, Canada B) I borrowed a large sum of money from my parents to use as a downpayment C) the bank, which I currently have a mortgage with has offered mortgage insurance. D) my friend has recommended I get ‘mortgage life’ insurance E) someone recommended insurance to cover the loan to my parents F) any help and advice is greatly appreciated"

(Affordable Care Act) Can my husband be on their insurance still?
My husband and I were married on June 1st, 2010. An emergency came up in March 2011 in which he had to go to ER, his parents gave him his insurance card and brought him home (he didn’t drive at that time). A few weeks later, we received a bill from the emergency room doctor and from the department itself. His parents came over and took the bills and called insurance and they said that they would get the bills and send them to insurance and to call them if we received anymore. My question is, we were married before the bill went into effect (I was sure it was passed on Sept 23rd, 2010) can he still be on their insurance even though we were married before it was passed? He is 23 years old and every time I ask his parents they continue to say it doesn’t matter we are married. Not answering the question whether it matters about the date. A friend of mine was able to stay on her parent’s insurance when she got married May, 24th, 2011. Could someone please give me some insight?"

Is it wise to go on your parents car insurance?
Having looked around on car insurance website and seeing that my insurance would be as high as 2500, is it wise to go on my parents insurance. If they are the main driver and im the additional driver it comes down to just 1000. Is this illegal and what are the chances of getting caught if so? thanks x"

Can you give me a list of car insurance comparison sites please?
http://www.comparethemarket.com/ is a stupid website.. it hasent even got my car in the list of models so i cant get quotes making the site useless 😦

What liability would you have if you let someone else use your address to obtain cheaper car insurance?
I can not legally open her mail to see whats inside. I don’t want to do anything illegal and if indeed she is defrauding her insurance company…I have no power over it so how can I conspire? I have decided to start writing on the mail return to sender addressee unknown"" after I have a little chat with her. It could have been advertising material that an insurance co had sent her but it didn’t look like it……. Thanks for your answers and advice..this could have easily been a case of ""no good deed goes unpunished"" A friend of mine just reminded me that if she only carries minimal coverage"

How do I get health insurance for my 2 year old son?
I have a 2 year old son and me and his mother are separated and I want to get him a health insurance plan. His mother is not working now and I work on my own so I don’t have health insurance from work to cover for him and we are about to go to court to settle for child support and custody and I want to have him on health insurance. Please any help will be appreciated. Where do I go or where do I call? is any health insurance good or how does this work? Thanks.

How much is car insurance for a new driver that will be driving a used car? in IL?
the car is already payed for, and i will need to be paying for insurance for a 16yr old, how much is it per month/yr?"

Home owners insurance let you down?
I’ve seen the aftermath of some really bad storms and really feel for the people who have lost everything . Of course deaths are so very sad, but there’s not much that can be done about those, but it makes my blood boil when insurance companies don’t do what They Are Paid To Do ! I’m looking for the names of any insurance companies that have let you down when you need them the most?"

How can I ask my boss for health insurance?
How should I approach my boss about paying for my health insurance withhout sounding greedy? I’m an office manager at a construction company and need health insurance. Any advice would be appreciated.
How can I get affordable health insurance because of obama care?
I work but i have 2 kids to support and I Make Minimum Wage.. plus rent and bills.. Does anyone have any suggestions about how i could possibly get health care or what will happen if I just simply cant afford it? And no smart *** remarks like get a better paying job. Jobs are hard to find where I Live and i am making it with what i have. But obama forcing us to have health insurance is making me wonder what Options i have. Medicare? or some kind of afforable health insurance? would love to hear people who are in the same boat i am. and any POSITIVE Suggestion would be helpful. Thanks
ANSWER: I might suggest that you visit this internet site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://insurancetocompare.info/index.html?src=WP2taskrescoticsu
Life insurance w/o physical exams?
Life insurance w/o physical exams?

Government Insurance or Private?
Private insurance is monitored by the government, but if we get government insurance, nobody will monitor the government. I would take my chances with Private Insurance anyday compared to a government insurance thats is filled with lazy bureacrats"

Will I have to switch my car insurance if I buy a new or used car from a dealer?
My current car is just costing far too much money in repairs for it to be worth it to keep piling money into. I’m a college student, so money isn’t exactly plentiful, but its looking right now like I just need a new car, period. I have a decent job, and I could probably afford a car payment of around $200 a month just fine, however I am very concerned about any hidden cost with insurance. My dad told me that if I buy a car from a dealer, then I will have to switch my insurance to full coverage (I’m currently just on my dads insurance, and I only have to pay about $50 a month) but he says that if I get a new or used car from a dealer, I will have to change my insurance coverage and it will cost me more around 150-200 a month in insurance. And if you pair that with a car payment, I simply couldn’t afford it and still be able to make rent and whatnot. So I came here to see if he is correct in this. I know there will be taxes, dealer fees, registration costs etc. but Its the insurance part of it that might make it impossible. Also, do I have to have my credit established for a certain amount of time before I can buy a car? I tried to avoid credit cards for as long as I could, so now Im still kind of new in the whole credit game…. Anyways, thank you for taking the time to read my question and hopefully answer it!! It is much appreciated!!"

17 years old and my car insurance is way too high…?
I’m 17 years old and I live in the state of New York. A few months ago I had a little accident with my moms cars. My father said he’ll buy me a car if I pay for insurance… but my insurance would be 3600 dollars per year which I won’t be able to afford making minimum wage. Is there anyways I could lower the price for insurance? I really need some help thank you!

What price would insurance be for a Scion?
What would an insurance quote for a Scion xB be? … for a Scion tC?

How Much Would My Nissan Figaro Insurance Be?
Hello Everyone, I’m looking to get a Nissan Figaro for my first car, the car price isn’t a problem but I can’t find insurance anywhere! Figaro Insurance comes under classic car insurance, I am 18 years old, just passed no NCB can anyone tell me how much it would cost me please??"

Best insurance?
I’ve just got a 1yr old alaskan malamute, she’s gorgeous. I was wondering what people thought the best insurance was? So many types out there. Any suggestions would be very helpful. Thanks!"

Color of the car for insurance purposes?
Does the color of the car have anything to do w/ the price you pay for your insurance? I have heard that bright colors make your insurance rates higher.

What is a good car insurance for florida state for a 23 year old female?
Help.

Are there going to be subsidies for dental insurance plans?
if not, are there some health plans that include dental care?"

How do you know if your car insurance company thinks your lying?
I had a very small accident over a month ago. I rolled about 2mph accidently into their back. There was no damage that either of us could see. My insurance company rung me up today and said she had made a claim but I didn’t remember the accident at first because of how long ago it was and how minor it was. The person on the phone seemed suspicious about that. And now I am worried they think I might being doing something dodgy. How would I know if they thought this? Would someone higher ring back that day? I’ve also never had or done a claim before so got nervous and my mind went blank. (it’s what I’m like, my parents normally deal with my car issues). Can someone please explain to me what happens and how long it will take. Thankyou"

Honda or a Kia??? My first car!!! Need car help!!!?
So I am getting my first car and want to know if i should get a Honda Accord or Kia Spectra Ex!!!!! I have not driven the Accord get but hear that it is a great car!!! I drove the Kia and liked the feel. Please tell if you have an opinon but prefferably if you own a honda and/or kia. P.S I have to pay for half the price so i am going get a used car!!!!

About how much would it cost to for a year of car insurance for a 17 year old in new york?
I am planning on getting a used 2001 Mercedes-Benz C-Class C320. Before I buy the car I will have a senior license and will have taken drivers ed and a defensive driving coarse.

Insurance price?
does anyone have an idea of how much insurance would be for me to purchase a new wrx sti? age 24, pittsburgh PA, clean record…any rough estimates?"

"Do I need a canceled registration receipt"" from my license plates to get better car insurance rates?"""
My wife got into a car accident and totaled our car. i bent the license plates in half and canceled our policy. its been about 3-4 months and now we bought a new car and were trying to register again, but all the car insurance places are giving us high rates. i think its just cause we’ve gone so long without insurance but my wife thinks its because we didnt send the registry or the insurance place the receipt for canceling my plates (which i did online). so which is it?"

How can I drive my new car home without insurance?
It isn’t on finance it will just be cash in hand when I buy it. I don’t have the money for insurance yet but this car is perfect for me and I don’t want to let it slip away while I wait for my next pay cheque. I can afford one-day insurance but only just found out that I am 3 months away from anyone covering me.

"How much would it be if got allstate insurance for a new 2009 nissan altima. im 20yrs old, live with my parets?
my parents have allstate. this is my first car under my name.

Is it possible as a teen mom at 16 make it all thru college?
Ok I’m 16 and I believe I’m pregnant but I still wanna go to college on time and like a baby is not an issue but I wanna know what are the issues with being a teen mom and wanting to be sum good like a vet .

If my insurance would charge me 600 pounds for a year how much would they charge for just a months insurance?
i want to insure my 125 motorbike for just a month. it cost me between 500-600 pounds for a year so how much is a month round about?

Will my car insurance rates go up because of this?
Will my car insurance rates go up because of this?

How flexible are life insurance quotes. Can I negotiate with company for a better rate.?
I got a quote for my family and me for life insurance (20 years/400K each). I would like to negotiate a better rate with the broker (assuming same coverage).Can it be done, or are the rates fixed, is there room to negotiate. we did the blood work and were offered standard rates."

I want to insure my ‘small business’
for $450,000 and i want to know how much a month i would aprox pay? this is for a school assignment. thanks"

What is health insurance contract number?
i live in AZ under the insurance AHCCS care 1st need help! went to the hosptial a few months ago and didnt have my card so now my bill is 9,000 and fillin out this paper that says insurance contract number? and policy number not sure what that is? on my card all it says is my ID # my namee and my insurance plan"

Whats owner liability insurance?
And is $300,000 a good amount?"

"Car insurance problem, please help?"
i was moving house, towing my trailer loaded with everything i own when i had the accident, the car caught fire burning everything to the ground, total loss. i was fully comprehensive insured but the insurance company tell me they will cover my car, part of my trailer but nothing on my trailer. i told the company if they will not pay me out for my trailer and contents i want them back to try and salvage anything i can. after 4 weeks trying to sort out everything, no payout yet, i just learned the insurance company has given permission to the holding yard to crush my car, trailer and contents, which of course they did. at the moment im to upset to think straight, the insurance company are looking into it to see what they can do to fix there mistake but i dont think they will replace or pay me out for the trailer or contents. i don’t know a lot about insurance or law, this is the first claim i have ever made and would really appreciate any useful advise or information anyone in the know can give me at this stage. thank you"
How can I get affordable health insurance because of obama care?
I work but i have 2 kids to support and I Make Minimum Wage.. plus rent and bills.. Does anyone have any suggestions about how i could possibly get health care or what will happen if I just simply cant afford it? And no smart *** remarks like get a better paying job. Jobs are hard to find where I Live and i am making it with what i have. But obama forcing us to have health insurance is making me wonder what Options i have. Medicare? or some kind of afforable health insurance? would love to hear people who are in the same boat i am. and any POSITIVE Suggestion would be helpful. Thanks
ANSWER: I might suggest that you visit this internet site where one can compare quotes from the best companies: http://insurancetocompare.info/index.html?src=WP2taskrescoticsu

Leave a comment